About Greater Manchester

Greater Manchester is a metropolitan county in North West England, with a population of 2.6 million. It encompasses one of the largest metropolitan areas in the United Kingdom and comprises ten metropolitan boroughs: Bolton, Bury, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan, and the cities of Manchester and Salford. Greater Manchester spans 493 Square Miles.

As you can imagine Greater Manchester is home to numerous atratcions, businesses and football teams. Being home to football teams such as Bolton Wanderers, Manchester United, Manchester City, Oldham Athletic, Wigan FC and Stockport County makes it one of the best areas for Football.